There are instances in which users need to delete a group of devices in GFI OneGuard. When removing a group containing devices, these devices will no longer be managed in GFI OneGuard and are moved to the Discovered Devices node. This article provides the required steps to delete a group in GFI WebMonitor.
IMPORTANT: Delete groups with caution. Settings applied to deleted groups are permanently lost and not recoverable. It is recommended to move managed devices to a different group before deleting a group.
- Log in to GFI OneGuard.
- Navigate to Manage > Devices.
- On the left pane, under Managed Groups, click on the group you want to delete to show the list of devices in the right pane. Move the devices to a new group before deleting it.
- Hover the mouse over the group you want to remove and click the drop-down menu arrow that appears.
- Click on Delete Group.
- Click OK to apply the changes.
Once you delete the group, its name is no longer visible under Managed Groups.