AnswerWhen the database rotation option is enabled, the option 'Delete databases as needed' can be checked in order to clear the oldest database when the number of maximum databases is reached.
- if the option is disabled and the number of databases to create is 5, the system will stop rotating at 5 databases and at that point will write all the data into the last one.
- if the option is enabled and the number of databases to create is 5, the system will rotate the database and delete the oldest database when the rotation action is executed.
- A database with the name of DB would rotate the first time and new data will be written into the created database DB#0 from rollover.
- After 5 rotations, the 5 databases in sequence would consist of: DB#0 through DB#4 (DB would be deleted)
- When DB#6 is created, DB#0 would be deleted automatically and so on