AnswerWhen a message is deleted through the GFI Archiver interface, the email is not immediately purged if there are multiple owners to the email. Only when each owner of the email has deleted the email from their GFI Archiver view will the message be physically removed from the database.
An example would be an email sent from an internal user to another internal user. The sender and recipient of the email are owners of the email. The sender would see the message in their Sent Items folder and if deleted, will be removed from the sender's view. However, the recipient could still have the message listed in the Inbox (or whichever folder it belongs to) until the recipient decides to delete the message as well.
- If the Soft Delete option is enabled (described as Leave a copy of the email in the Archive Stores accessible by a Full Access User in the web interface) emails will not be physically removed from the database even if all owners of an email have been removed.